Shallow Thoughts: A little Insight on Enzyte and other matters

PLEASE NOTE THAT I HAVE SHUT DOWN THE COMMENT SECTION ON THIS PATICULAR POST, AS IT’S GOTTEN OUT OF CONTROL. I’M NOT CONDEMNING ANYONE WHO POSTED ANYTHING ON THE SUBJECT OF CLAY AIKEN, AS I WAS THE ONE WHO STARTED THE FIRESTORM.

I HOPE IF YOU DISCOVERED THIS BLOG AND ENJOY THE MIXTURE OF BASEBALL AND POP CULTURE YOU WILL STAY, BUT IF YOU’RE HERE JUST TO RANT ABOUT CLAY AIKEN, I ASK YOU GO TO OTHER SITES THAT ARE MORE SPECIFIC TO THAT TOPIC. ONCE AGAIN, I’M FULLY AWARE THAT I STARTED THIS THREAD, BUT I CAN HONESTLY SAY I HAD NO IDEA THE MONSTER IT WOULD BECOME. I AM TAKING A HIATUS ON POSTING ON CLAY, AS THIS SITE STRIVES TO BE A LITTLE MORE THAN THAT. WE ALL HAVE OUR OWN FANATICAL PASSIONS THAT MOST THINK ARE A BIT STRANGE, SO I WISH THE CLAY NATION NOTHING BUT THE BEST.

SCOTT LONG
societalcritic@cs.com

You know what bothers me about myself is that the ads for Levitra are so ridiculous, but the woman in the commercials does such a good job of acting like she’s in complete heat that I can’t turn away.

On a similar subject, how is it that ESPN can continue to sell ads to this company that markets a product called Enzyte “the once a day product for male enhancement.” Enzyte has even sponsored a car in the (not making this up) Busch series. Could someone with a medical background come on here and explain how there is no way to make your penis bigger. Obviously, a lot of men are still falling for this, as the ad has run for over a year now. Just the other day, I received an email from Clay Aiken complaining about being ripped off by this product. (I’m sorry, I can’t help myself.)
Since it’s the off-season, maybe the guru of Under the Knife can break down the medical elements of Enzyte?

I’m not a scotch drinker, but I can guarantee you that I will never consume a drop of Glenfiddich, as their beyond pretentious print ads star some bizarre character named Brock Savage who annoys me beyond belief.



I don’t do too much pimpin’ of other sites, but if you are a college basketball fan this is the place to go. Yoni Cohen does a great job putting it together, even if I do think he’s a bit of an Arizona Wildcats homer.
If you are a Big 10 b-ball fan, John Gasaway does a great job covering the conference’s scene.

The best new tune out there is Pressure Point by the Zutons. I can’t recommend the rest of the disc (sounds like a funky version of the Guess Who) but this song is definitely worth downloading.
While it doesn’t have anything as catchy as Pressure Point, the Riddlin Kids release is really strong.