Fantasy Baseball League

Setting up a fantasy league for readers again.  I have used ESPN this year, as they have went to free leagues, plus Juice Blog alum Will Carroll is connected to the World-wide sports leader, so I thought I would show the love.  It is a sabermetrical type league, with the 4 offensive categories being OBP, SLG, Runs, RBI’s, and the pitching categories are ERA, WHIP, Wins, Saves.  It is a head-to-head league. Below are other specifics.

Type: Live Draft
Date: Tue., Mar. 27, 2007
Time: 9:45 PM ET

To be eligible, send me an email to scott@scottlongonline.com

The first 11 names I get will join myself and 2 other Toaster writers in the league. I want to create a league where the other members know who you are and where you’re from, so if you don’t want to give that out, then I suggest you join another league.  If a second league is needed, I will set that up, as well. 

3 thoughts on “Fantasy Baseball League

  1. 1.  I’ve sent my e-mail. My sole purpose of joining fantasy leagues is to refamiliarize myself with players other than those that wear the Dodger uniform. I swear I didn’t know Chase Utley was the best second baseman in the league, much less that he played second base.

    Is the draft automated for those who can’t make it? (See? I’m already causing you headaches…)

  2. 2.  As it says above, it is a live draft, but if you can’t make it, you can use the automation. I purposedly made it at 9:45 EST, so West Coast participants would be involved.

  3. 3.  As it says above, it is a live draft, but if you can’t make it, you can use the automation. I purposedly made it at 9:45 EST, so West Coast participants would be involved.

Comments are closed.